Go to content Go to the menu Go to the search

General News - Laboratoire d'Océanographie de Villefranche-sur-Mer
Unité Mixte de Recherche 7093 – CNRS/UPMC




| lire cet article en Français

Médaille Blaise Pascal de l'European Academy of Sciences

Jean Pierre Gattuso

The European Academy of Sciences awarded the Blaise Pascal Medal to Jean-Pierre Gattuso. The official ceremony will in take place in Porto at the end of November.  He was also elected to membership in the academy. The Blaise Pascale is awarded in recognition of remarkable contributions to science and technology as well as promoting excellence in research and training. The European Academy of Sciences is a non-governmental organisation created in 2003 composed of scientists and engineers devoted to promoting science and technology. It counts among its 650 members 65 Nobel and Fields laureates.